It’s Parenting Week!

This week I’m going to devote my space to ideas about how to raise little foodies. If you have any thoughts, please share!

Today I took my little buds to the strawberry patch for picking. They know these fruits come from plants. They got to see bees pollinating the flowers, and all the different stages of what the berries look like. They learned too that it’s not very easy to pick berries! All this wisdom about real food, and they just thought they were having fun!

20120305-134002.jpg

Come back all week for more ideas on how to get your kids excited about cooking and eating, and educating them about what real food is and where it comes from. Now I’ve got to run…I’m making cookies with my three year old!

Feedback

