A resource for non-GMO products!!

Lately my hobby horse has become GMOs. Ever since I learned about exploding bug stomachs (admittedly still debated – but I don’t much care, since if there’s even a chance then ew), I’ve been convinced that GMOs are the devil’s work and the primary cause of the stratospheric rise of previously-rare allergies in the kid population. Revised-Seal-copy

So today I was simply thrilled to find the non-GMO project’s database of Verified Products. It is searchable by brand, name of product, or type of product – and includes restaurants, too! I strongly encourage you to check it out.
(I found it, by the way, courtesy of a response from Barbara’s Bakery, to whom I had written asking about GMOs in their cereals – which are nearly all that we buy. Kudos to Barbara’s for undergoing the verification process!)
Feedback

